County Coordinators

Local government is the primary "first-provider" of emergency response services. If the event causes extraordinary work for the protection of lives and property, local government, through the local county coordinator, activates their Emergency Operations Center (EOC) and their Emergency Event Plan. This allows the coordination of the response with public/private organizations and agencies to alleviate or eliminate problems that occur.

      The county coordinator notifies the WOHS Duty Officer of the situation by submission of verbal and written Situation Reports (SITREPs). When local government capabilities cannot meet the needs of the event:

County coordinators are responsible for mitigation and preparedness activities to protect against and prepare for disasters. This involves planning, training, exercising, procuring/maintaining equipment and designating facilities for shelter and other purposes.

Albany County - Aimee Binning
501 E. Ivinson Avenue
Laramie, WY 82070
B-PH: 721-1815, FAX: 721-1816, E-mail: ABinning@co.albany.wy.us
Sign up for emergency alerts

Big Horn County - Jason Beal
355 E 5th Street
Lovell, WY 82431,
B-PH: 548-2516, FAX: 548-2517, Email: bhcemc@tctwest.net

Campbell County - David King
500 S. Gillette Ave., Suite 1100
Gillette, WY 82717
B-PH: 686-7477, FAX: 682-9869, E-mail: dking@vcn.com or www.ccema.net
Sign up for emergency alerts

Carbon County - John Zeiger
415 West Pine Street, P.O. Box 6
Rawlins, WY 82301
B-PH: 328-2750, FAX: 328-2760, Email: ccema@carbonwy.com

Converse County - Russel Dalgarn
107 N. 5th Street, Suite B8
Douglas, WY 82633
B-PH: 358-6880, FAX: 358-3348, E-mail: russ.dalgarn@conversecountywy.gov
Facebook
Sign up for emergency alerts

Crook County - Gari Gill
1321 E. Main Street, P.O. Box 475
Sundance, WY 82729
B-PH: 283-2390, FAX: 283-2323, E-mail: homelandsecurity@crookcounty.wy.gov
Facebook

Fremont County - Kathi Metzler
322 North 8th West
Riverton, WY 82501
B-PH: 856-2374, FAX: 857-4398, Email: fcema@wyoming.com or www.fremontcounty.org

Goshen County - Shelly Kirchhefer
P.O. Box 160
Torrington, WY 82240
B-PH: 532-7039, FAX: 532-7590, E-mail:skirchhefer@goshensheriff.org
Sign up for emergency alerts

Hot Springs County - William Gordon
417 Arapahoe Street, Court House, 1st Floor
Thermopolis, WY 82443
B-PH: 864-3114, FAX: 864-5116, E-mail:bgordon@hscounty.com
Sign up for emergency alerts

Johnson County - Marilyn Connolly
76 North Main
Buffalo, WY 82834
B-PH: 684-2761, FAX: 684-2416, E-mail:emc@johnsoncowy.us
Twitter: @johnsonemc

Laramie County - Rob Cleveland
3962 Archer Parkway
Cheyenne, WY 82009
B-PH: 633-4333, FAX: 633-4337, E-mail:rcleveland@laramiecounty.com
Sign up for emergency alerts

Lincoln County - Jay Hokanson
421 Jefferson Street
Kemmerer, WY 83101
B-PH: 1-307-877-2126
FAX: 877-2128, E-mail:jhokanson@lcwy.org
Sign up for emergency alerts

Natrona County - Lt. Stewart Anderson
201 North David, 2nd Floor
Casper, WY 82601
B-PH: 235-9205, FAX: 235-9652, E-mail:andersos@natronacounty-wy.gov
Facebook
Sign up for emergency alerts

Niobrara County - Kester Akers
P.O. Box 682, 714 South Pine Street
Lusk, WY 82225
B/H-PH: 334-2674, FAX: 334-3129, E-mail: niokeckema@gmail.com

Park County - Martin K. Knapp
1131 11th Street
Cody, WY 82414
B-PH: 527-1860, FAX: 587-4064, E-mail:mknapp@parkcounty.us
Sign up for emergency alerts

Platte County - Terry Stevenson
P.O. Box 966, 800 9th Street
Wheatland, WY 82201-0966
B-PH: 322-1356 or 322-2331, FAX: 322-9571, E-mail:tstevenson@plattecountywy.org
Sign up for emergency alerts

Sheridan County - Dave Coleman
224 S. Main, Suite B-1
Sheridan, WY 82801
B-PH: 675-2569, FAX: 674-2909, E-mail:dcoleman@sheridancounty.com
Sign up for emergency alerts

Sublette County - Jim Mitchell
P.O. Box 701
Pinedale, WY 82941
B-PH: 367-2284, FAX: 367-3378, E-mail:jmitchell@subso.com

Sweetwater County - Dave Johnson
731 C Street, Suite 131
Rock Springs, WY 82901
B-PH: 922-5370, FAX: 352-6829, E-mail: johnsond@sweet.wy.us
Sign up for emergency alerts

Teton County - Rich Ochs
3240 S. Adams Canyon Drive, P.O. Box 4458
Jackson, WY 83001
B-PH: 733-9572, FAX: 732-5799, Email: rochs@tetonwyo.org
Twitter: @tetonwyo_em     Facebook
Sign up for emergency alerts

Uinta County - Kim West
225 9th Street
Evanston, WY 82930
B-PH: 783-0327, FAX: 783-0530, E-mail:kiwest@uintacounty.com
Sign up for emergency alerts

Washakie County - Kimball Croft
510 South 15th Street, Suite A
Worland, WY 82401
B-Phone: 347-3331, FAX: 347-3781, E-mail:ema.ohs@washakiecounty.net

Weston County - Doug Jorrey
1 West Main St.
Newcastle, WY 82701
B-PH: 746-4315, FAX: 746-3310, E-mail:wchls@rtconnect.net
Facebook
Sign up for emergency alerts

Eastern Shoshone - Vernon Hill
P.O. Box 538
Fort Washakie, WY 82514
B-PH: 335-8367, E-mail:vernehill@gmail.com

Northern Arapaho - Harvey Spoonhunter
P.O. Box 396
Fort Washakie, WY 82514
B-PH: 332-5318, E-mail:hshunter@wyoming.com.